Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Madhya Pradesh by-election: BJP leads in 19 seats, Congress leads in 8 seats

1 min read

Counting work for 28 assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh is going on in 19 district headquarters. Counting is being done by following the guide line set for the corona transition. The future of 12 ministers of the Shivraj government will also be determined by the results of the by-election.

In the latest trends, BJP is leading in 19 seats, Congress in 8 seats and BSP in one seat. Three state ministers, Edal Singh Kanshana (Sumavali), Girraj Dandotia (Dimani) and OPS Bhadoria (Mehgaon) are trailing their Congress candidates.

At the same time, BSP candidate from Morena Ram Prakash Rajauria is leading by 3,029 votes. Among the trends received so far, Congress candidates were leading in Sumavali, Dimani, Ambah, Gohad, Karaira and Biaora assembly seats.

Whereas Congress from Agar Malwa and BJP candidates are leading in Hatpipliya, Mandhata, Nepanagar, Badnawar and Suwasra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *