Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Congress forms election committee for municipal polls

1 min read

Gearing up for urban local bodies’ polls, the state Congress on Thursday formed its Pradesh Election Committee comprising PCC Chief Mohan Markam and Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel.

The 35 member committee, which has adequate representative both from government and organization will not only play a key role in selection of candidates but will also make effort for campaigning for them and paving way for their victory.

Committee members includes Member of Parliament and veteran Congress leader Motilal Vora, all the 12 cabinet ministers including T.S. Singhdeo, Ravindra Choubey, Mohammad Akbar and Tamradhwaj Sahu, MPs Chhaya Verma Dipak BAIJ, Jyotsana Mahant, sitting MLAs, several ex MPs and ex MLAs, state office bearers of frontal organisations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *