Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Chief Minister and Vice Chairman of Council Shri Baghel reviewed the preparations for the meeting

2 min read

The 22nd meeting of the Central Zonal Council is being held on 28 January in the capital Raipur under the chairmanship of the Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah. The Chief Minister and the Vice President of the Central Zonal Council, Mr. Bhupesh Baghel, reached Hotel Mayfair at Nava Raipur Atal Nagar this afternoon and reviewed the preparations for the meeting of the Central Zonal Council being held there. In this meeting, Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh including Chhattisgarh, included in the Central Zonal Council, two ministers, chief secretaries and senior departmental officers of these states will be involved. A team of 10 to 12 officers from each state will attend the meeting. The meeting is proposed from 11 am to 3 pm. Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel took information from senior officials regarding the preparations of the meeting and gave them necessary guidelines.

It is noteworthy that the Central Zonal Council has been formed in coordination with the Central Government and the states involved in the Council as a high level advisory forum aimed at solving inter-state problems with balanced socio-economic development in these states. The Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Mr. Bhupesh Baghel is the Deputy Chairman of the Central Zonal Council, so this meeting is being held in Chhattisgarh. The Chief Minister of the states included in the regional council is made the vice-chairman of the council in rotation. Those whose tenure is one year.
During the inspection, Chief Secretary of Chhattisgarh Shri RP Mandal, Secretary of the Inter-State Council Secretariat of Union Ministry of Home Affairs, Shri Sanjeev Gupta, Additional Chief Secretary of Finance Department Mr. Amitabh Jain, Additional Chief Secretary of Home Department Mr. Subrata Sahu, Director General of Police Mr. DM Awasthi, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Mr. Gaurav Dwivedi, Secretary of Revenue Department, Ms. Rita Shandilya, General Administration and Public Relations Department Secretary Mr. D.D. Singh, Secretary, Mineral Resources Department, Mr. Ambalagan P. and the officials concerned were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *