Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

‘Thiru…varam…putnam’, ‘Thiru…vantram…pitrum’, ‘Tarum…param…pum’: Watch South Africa cricketers struggling to say Thiruvananthapuram

2 min read

The South Africa crew is at the moment situated in Thiruvananthapuram the place they’re scheduled to tackle New Zealand within the second World Cup Warm-up match.

However, a hilarious video has surfaced on social media the place the lads in inexperienced will be seen struggling to pronounce Thiruvananthapuram.

A clip of the identical was additionally shared by the senior Congress chief Shashi Tharoor on Sunday.

Earlier, their first match in opposition to Afghanistan was abadoned because of the rain.

The South African have arrived in Thiruvananthapuram ! But can they inform anybody the place they’re?

— Shashi Tharoor (@ShashiTharoor) October 1, 2023

The Proteas are taking their follow matches with utmost seriousness, in keeping with head coach Rob Walter.

“From our point of view, it’s really important to put warm-up games into context, we need to get out of it what we need. The most important one is to keep playing well with our brand. We’ll certainly be looking to make sure we get the max out of that fixture as we possibly can,” he mentioned.

South Africa might be led by their common ODI skipper Temba Bavuma. However, he needed to return dwelling from India attributable to private causes forward of the facet’s two warm-up video games of the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Most Read

Bigg Boss Tamil 7: Here’s the checklist of contestant set to enter Kamal Haasan present

Priyamani says ‘half the scenes in The Family Man were improvised’ by Manoj Bajpayee, however Shah Rukh Khan sticks to the script

See More

Eight out of the 15 gamers have earned their maiden World Cup call-ups together with captain Bavuma.

South Africa will kick off their World Cup marketing campaign in opposition to Sri Lanka on 7 October on the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.