Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Sydney, Canberra Confirmed As Hosts Of ODI And T20I Series

1 min read

Sydney and Canberra have been confirmed as the venues for the much-awaited India vs Australia 2020 series. While earlier reports hinted that the two venues would be finalized soon, an agreement between Cricket Australia and the New South Wales state government has now been announced which confirms the development. While the confirmation of quarantine protocols still requires a final sign off from the BCCI, the announcement of the venues wraps up a crucial point of discussion when it comes to the India vs Australia 2020 series.

India’s tour of Australia will include a total of three ODIs, three T20s and four Tests. The first two ODIs will be played on November 27 and 29 at the SCG in Sydney, while the third ODI will be held at Canberra’s Manuka Oval on December 1. The Manuka Oval will also host the first T20I on December 4, while the final two T20Is will be played at the SCG on December 6 and 8.

As for the Test series, a pink-ball Test is scheduled to take place at the Adelaide Oval between December 17-21. The teams will then lock horns for the iconic Boxing Day Test at the MCG form December 26-30, which will be followed by a Test match in Sydney on January 7-11. The fourth and final Test will take place at Brisbane on January 15-19. In the event the MCG is not in a position to hold the Boxing Day Test due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the match will be held in Adelaide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *