Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Rohit Sharma Leads Mumbai To First-ever Title Win

1 min read

Mumbai once again made it to the finals of Dream11 IPL as they defeated Delhi in the playoffs. However, Rohit Sharma and his team will face Delhi once again as Shreyas Iyer and co. cemented their spot in the finals tpo by defeating Hyderabad on Sunday. Both the teams will collide on Tuesday, November 10, 2020, in a match which has already excited fans.

As we wait for the highly-anticipated finale, lets looks at Mumbai’s maiden title win which came in the 2013 season against Chennai. The MS Dhoni-led team were favourites going into the match but thanks to Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard and others, Mumbai won one of the most thrilling finales in Dream11 IPL history. Since the beginning of the tournament, Mumbai looked inconsistent in both batting and balling. They stayed in the middle of the points table and relied primarily on players like Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard to win. However, during the second half of the season, after Rohit Sharma was made the captain, Mumbai won seven of their eight matches before back-to-back defeats against Rajasthan Royals.

Leave a Reply