May 23, 2024

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Himachal: Rebel Congress MLAs after joining BJP, say 'HP Govt is on ventilator, will collapse'

1 min read

Six rebel Congress MLAs of the Himachal Pradesh Assembly, who were disqualified from Congress after defying the party during Rajya Sabha polls joined BJP in Delhi on March 23. The MLAs are Sudhir Sharma, Ravi Thakur, Rajinder Rana, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Chetanya Sharma, and Devinder Kumar Bhutto. While speaking to the media after joining the BJP, former Congress MLAs attacked the state government and said it's on the ventilator and the Himachal govt will collapse. Newly joined BJP leader Inder Dutt Lakhanpal said the functionality of INC has broken while Davinder Kumar Bhutto said the Himachal govt will collapse and Rajinder Rana said the Himachal government is on the ventilator. “The functionality of the INC has been broken. Neither is there any influence of the High Command nor is there any respect left for the party workers… They nominated that person for the Rajya Sabha from Himachal, who is known to have fought against the rights of our state in the SC,” said BJP leader Inder Dutt Lakhanpal.

Copyright © 2024 Report Wire. All Rights Reserved