Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Indian Railway: 40 pairs and special trains will run on track from September 12, see full list here

4 min read

New Delhi: In view of the increasing demand for rail travel, Indian Railways has given a green signal to operate 80 more trains from 12 September. The reservation process for these trains will start from September 10. Reservation will be necessary for the journey. These trains will be in addition to the 230 special trains already being run. With this, the total number of special trains running on rail tracks will be 310. The trains that have been announced to run include the Varanasi Vande Bharat Express, Lucknow Shatabdi and Gorakhpur and Prayagraj Humsafar Express. 

Railway Board Chairman VK Yadav said that we are constantly keeping an eye on which trains have a long waiting list. For whatever train this will happen, another train (named it Clone Train) will be run. This clone train will run before the actual train to accommodate most passengers. The states that demand to run trains for examinations or anything else will also be met.

These trains will be operated

Humsafar Express running from Delhi to Gorakhpur, Nanda Devi Express running from Kota to Dehradun, Vikramshila Express going from Delhi to Bhagalpur, Lucknow-Delhi Shatabdi Express, Varanasi-New Delhi Vande Bharat Express, Mysore-Solapur Gol Gumbaj Express among those list Which will run from September 12 on track.

2-Train number 02402 Dehradun to Kota, Nandadevi Express

3-Train number 02281 Jabalpur to Ajmer, Dayoday Express

4-Train number 02281 Ajmer to Jabalpur, Dayoday Express

5-Train number 02403 Prayagraj to Jaipur, Express

6-Train number 02404 Jaipur to Prayagraj Express

7-Train number 01107 Gwalior to Maduadih, Bundelkhand Express

8-Train number 01108 Maduadih to Gwalior, Bundelkhand Express

9-Train number 01841 Khajuraho to Kurukshetra, Express

10-Train number 01842 Kurukshetra to Khajuraho, Express

11-Train number 06539 Bangalore to Mysuru Express

12-train number 01840 mysuru to bangalore express

13-Train number 07007 Secunderabad to Darbhanga Express

14-Train number 07008 Darbhanga to Secunderabad Express

15-train number 02509 bangalore cantt to guwahati, express

16-train number 02510 guwahati to bangalore cantt express

17-Train no 05933 Dibrugarh to Amritsar Express

18-Train no 005934 Amritsar to Dibrugarh Express

19-train number 02481 jodhpur to delhi, express

20-Train number 02482 Delhi to Jodhpur, Express

21-Train number 02571 Gorakhpur to Delhi, Humsafar Express

22-Train number 02572 Delhi to Gorakhpur, Humsafar Express

23-Train number 02367 Bhagalpur to Delhi Vikramshila Express

24-Train number 02368 Delhi to Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express

25-Train No. 06587 Yesvantpur to Bikaner, Express

26-Train No. 06588 Bikaner to Yesvantpur, Express

27-Train number 02976 Jaipur to Mysuru Express

28-Train number 02977 Mysuru to Jaipur, Express

29-Train number 02415 Indore to New Delhi, Express

30-train number 02416 new delhi to indore express

31-Train number 05626 Agartala to Deoghar, Express

32-Train number 05625 Deoghar to Agartala, Express

33-train number 02465 madhupur to delhi, express

34-Train number 02466 Delhi to Madhupur, Express

35-Train number 06535 Mysuru to Solapur, Golgumbaj Express

36-Train number 06536 Solapur to Mysuru, Golgumbaj Express

37-Train number 05003 Kanpur Anwarganj to Gorakhpur, Chaurichora Express

38-Train number 05004 Gorakhpur to Kanpur Anwarganj, Chaurichora Express

39-Train number 05007 Varanasi to Lucknow, Krishak Express

40-Train number 05008 New Delhi to Indore, Krishak Express

41-Train number 02591 Gorakhpur to Yesvantpur, Express

42-Train number 02591 Yesvantpur to Gorakhpur, Express

43-Train number 02275 Prayagraj to New Delhi, Humsafar Express

44-Train number 02276 New Delhi to Prayagraj, Humsafar Express

45-Train number 09051 Valsad to Muzaffarpur, Shramik Express

46-Train number 09052 Muzaffarpur to Valsad, Shramik Express

47-train number 02669 chennai to chhapra, express

48-train number 02670 Chhapra to Chennai Express

49-Train number 02663 Howrah to Tiruchirappalli, Express

50-Train number 02664 Tiruchirappalli to Indore, Express

51-Train number 08517 Korba to Visakhapatnam Express

52-Train number 08518 Visakhapatnam to Korba Express

53-Train number 02911 Indore to Howrah Express

54-Train number 02912 Howrah to Indore, Express

55-Train number 04723 Kanpur to Bhiwani, Express

56-Train number 04724 Bhiwani to Kanpur, Express

57-Train number 02109 Mumbai to Manmad Express

58-Train number 02110 Manmad to Mumbai Express

59-train number 08505 puri to ahmedabad express

60-Train number 02670 Ahmedabad to Puri, Express

61-Train number 02435 Varanasi to New Delhi, Vande Bharat Express

62-Train number 02436 New Delhi to Varanasi, Vande Bharat Express

63-Train number 05909 Dibrugarh to Lalgarh Express

64-Train number 05910 Lalgarh to Dibrugarh, Express

65-Train number 02429 Lucknow to New Delhi, Express

66-Train number 02430 New Delhi to Lucknow Express

67-Train number 02561 Jaynagar to New Delhi Express

68-Train number 02562 New Delhi to Jayanagar Express

69-Train number 03307 Darbhanga to Firozpur, Express

70-Train number 03308 Ferozepur to Darbhanga Express

71-Train number 02627 Bangalore to New Delhi, Express

72-Train no. 02628 New Delhi to Bangalore Express

73-Train number 02615 Chennai to New Delhi, Express

74-Train number 02616 New Delhi to Chennai Express

75-Train number 02003 Lucknow to New Delhi, Shatabdi Express

76-Train number 02004 New Delhi to Lucknow, Shatabdi Express

77-Train number 07563 Hyderabad to Parbhani, Express

78-Train number 07564 Parbhani to Hyderabad Express

79-Train number 08426 Durg to Puri, Express

80-train number 08425 puri to durg, express

Currently operating 230 trains

Let us know that the railway is currently running only 230 special trains. Railways had stopped operating passenger trains, mail and express trains from March 22 to prevent the spread of Corona infection in the country. The Railways started Shramik Special trains from May 1 to bring migrant laborers to their destination. After this, Rajdhani Special trains were started from May 12. So from June 1, 100 pairs and trains were run. In this way, 230 trains are currently being operated.

Workers’ special trains were run from May 1

Explain that for the workers trapped in the lockdown, the Railways had run special labor trains from May 1. Through these, workers from across the country were brought to their homes. Railways had said that 85 percent of the expenses of labor trains were borne by the Center. 15 percent of the expenses were paid by the states as rent.

Metro will start from September 7

Railways had decided to run 15 pairs of air condition trains from May 12 and 100 pairs of time tabled trains from June 1. Only last week, the Center allowed the Metro service to start from 7 September. Soon, the Ministry of Health will also issue a Standard of Procedure (SOP), in which necessary guidelines will be issued regarding the metro train.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed