Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

‘Bharat Ratna’ Pranab Mukherjee dies, last breath in hospital

2 min read

New Delhi: Former President Pranab Mukherjee (84) has passed away. He was admitted in the army hospital for a long time. He underwent brain surgery a few days ago. He was in a coma since then. While informing about his death, son Abhijeet Mukherjee said that he has to inform with a heavy heart that despite the untiring efforts of the doctors and the prayers of the people, my father Pranab Mukherjee did not live among us. President Ramnath Kovind has also deeply mourned his death.

Earlier on Monday morning, the hospital issued a medical bulletin saying that Pranab Mukherjee’s health worsened on Monday. Army Research and Referral Hospital said that he had gone into a state of septic shock due to lung infection. Mukherjee was hospitalized for the last 21 days. His condition remained critical since brain surgery.

 Hospital officials said, “Pranab Mukherjee’s medical condition had declined since yesterday.” Doctors further stated that he was under septic shock due to a lung infection.

Mukherjee’s health condition improved a little last week, but his condition deteriorated again after a lung infection. When Mukherjee was admitted to the hospital for an emergency surgery on August 10, his Kovid-19 test also came positive. Since then there has been no improvement in his health condition.

Political journey for the
first time Rajya Sabha MP 1969 for the
first time Union Minister 1973 for the
first time Cabinet Minister 1984 for the
first time Lok Sabha MP 2004

Pranab da honored
Bharat Ratna 2019
Padma Vibhushan 2008
Best Parliamentarian 1997
Best Finance Minister 1984

‘Dada’ of politics

1969 First time Rajya Sabha member
1973 Deputy Minister in Indira Gandhi government
1975 Second time Rajya Sabha MP
1981 Third time Rajya Sabha MP
1984 Finance Minister in Indira Gandhi Government
1984 Best Finance Minister in the world
1991 Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission
1993 Fourth time Rajya Sabha MP
1995 Narasimha Rao Foreign Minister in Government
1999 Fifth time Rajya Sabha MP
2004 First time Lok Sabha MP
2004 Defense Minister in
UPA-1 Government 2006 Foreign Minister in UPA-1 Government
2009 Finance Minister in UPA-2 Government
2012 became the 13th President of India
2017 President’s term ends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may have missed