Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister

2 min read

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) chief M Okay Stalin was sworn in as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister on Friday at Raj Bhavan right here.

He was administered the oath by Governor Banwarilal Purohit

Along with Stalin 33 different ministers from his get together additionally took the oath.

The names embrace 19 former ministers and 15 new faces. There are two girls among the many newly sworn-in ministers.

Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit on Thursday authorized the suggestions made by Stalin relating to MLAs to be appointed ministers and their portfolios.

Stalin’s son Udhayanidhi doesn’t determine within the checklist of ministers. DMK had fought the elections with its allies and bought an absolute majority by itself.

Stalin will maintain a number of portfolios together with Home, General Administration, Special Initiatives, Special Programme Implementation and Welfare of Differently-Abled Persons.

Medical and Family Welfare portfolio has been assigned to former Chennai Mayor Ma Subramanian and Water Resources has been given to DMK common secretary S Duraimurugan. Udhayanidhi’s shut assist Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi has been given cost of School Education division.

S Raghupathy will deal with the regulation division, R Sakkarapani shall be minister for Food and Civil provides, T Mano Thangaraj of Information Technology and Palanivel Thiagarajan of Finance and Human Resources.

The ministers embrace Okay N Nehru (Minister for Municipal Administration), I Periasamy (Minister for Cooperation), Okay Ponmudi (Minister for Higher Education), EV Velu (Minister for Public Works), MRK Panneerselvam(Minister for Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare), KKSSR Ramachandran (Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management), Thangam Thennarasu (Minister for Industries), S Muthusamy (Minister for Housing and Urban Development), and Okay R Periakaruppan (Minister for Rural Development) and T M Anbarasan (Minister for Rural Industries).

The checklist additionally contains MP Saminathan (Minister for Information and Publicity), P Geetha Jeevan (Minister for Social Welfare and Women Empowerment), Anitha S Radhakrishnan (Minister for Fisheries, Fishermen Welfare and Animal Husbandry), SR Rajakannappan (Minister for Transport), Okay Ramchandran (Minister for Forests), V Senthilbalaji (Minister for Electricity, Prohibition and Excise), R Gandhi (Minister for Handlooms and Textiles), P Moorthy (Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration), and SS Sivasankar (Minister for Backward Classes Welfare).

It has PK Sekarbabu (Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments), SM Nasar (Minister for Milk and Dairy Development), Ginjee KS Masthan ( Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non-Resident Tamils welfare), Siva V Meyyanathan (Minister for Environment-Climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports Development), C V Ganesan (Minister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development), M Mathiventhan (Minister for Tourism), and N Kayalvizhi Selvaraj (Minister for Adi Dravidar Welfare).