Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

‘If Raut is aware of who voted for whom, then he’s like Sanjay of Mahabharat’: MLA’s dig at Shiv Sena

2 min read


MUMBAI: Peasants and Workers Party (PWP) MLA Shyamsundar Shinde on Sunday refuted Shiv Sena chief Sanjay Raut’s cost that he didn’t vote for the MVA and likened the Sena MP to the Sanjay of Mahabharat who might see the Kurukshetra struggle with out being current there via “divyadrishti” or divine imaginative and prescient.

Calling himself an affiliate member of the Nationalist Congress Party, Shinde stated he had voted for MVA candidates as per the directions of the get together.

Shinde is the second MLA after Swambhimani Paksha’s Devendra Bhuyar to refute Raut’s allegation that at the least six MLAs didn’t vote for the ruling Maha Vikas Aghadi (comprising the Sena, NCP and Congress), regardless of assuring to take action within the recently-held Rajya Sabha polls for six seats in Maharashtra.

Shiv Sena’s second nominee Sanjay Pawar misplaced the keenly-watched contest for the sixth seat to BJP’s third nominee Dhananjay Mahadik.

Even Raut managed to get 41 votes, the minimal variety of preferential votes wanted to be elected as a Rajya Sabha MP in Friday’s polls.

“The MLAs of major parties were supposed to show the votes cast by them to their respective representatives. The rest were not supposed to show it to anyone,” Shinde instructed reporters.

While Sena’s second nominee Sanjay Pawar misplaced to BJP’s third nominee Dhananjay Mahadik, different MVA partners- NCP and Congress- gained one seat every.

The BJP bagged all of the three seats it had contested.

Taking a dig at Raut, the PWP MLA stated, “If he knows which of these MLAs votes for whom then he is the Sanjay of Mahabharat. I have voted only for the MVA candidates in the Rajya Sabha polls”.

He, nevertheless, didn’t elaborate which candidate he voted for as the primary, second and third desire in RS polls.

After Sena’s Pawar misplaced to Mahadik in a cliffhanger, Raut stated three MLAs of the Bahujan Vikas Aghadi (BVA), an unbiased MLA from Karmala Sanjaymama Shinde, Swabhimani Party MLA Devendra Bhuyar, and PWP MLA Shyamsunder Shinde didn’t vote for the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) regardless of assuring to take action.

“Some horses were up for sale at a higher price and shifted sides despite the assurance of their votes to our candidate,”¬†Raut had stated.

Earlier within the day, MLA Bhuyar claimed he had voted for the Shiv Sena within the RS polls.