Report Wire - UP Elections: Stampede of leaders created political turmoil, SP candidate from this seat of Agra joins BJP

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

UP Elections: Stampede of leaders created political turmoil, SP candidate from this seat of Agra joins BJP

4 min read
UP Elections: Stampede of leaders created political turmoil, SP candidate from this seat of Agra joins BJP

Sunil Saket, Agra: Before the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 (UP Vidhansabha Chunav 2022), the stampede of leaders has heated up the political environment. Manipulation and alliances have spoiled the equation of political events. Talking in regards to the Etmadpur meeting seat of Agra, there was a triangular battle, however after Swami Prasad Maurya’s transfer to the SP, the BJP engaged in injury management included Thakur Dharampal Singh, a doable SP candidate from the Etmadpur meeting seat, within the get together. have taken. After this, the victory of BJP in Etmadpur meeting seat is seen, however the opposition of the supporters of present MLA Rampratap Chauhan has created a political ruckus. Here, the BSP, which has its dominance within the Etmadpur Assembly, can be not trying any much less. Jatav and Baghel majority have made their declare robust by fielding a Baghel candidate on this seat, whereas BJP is attempting to woo Thakur voters. The bugle of Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha 2022 has sounded. The first part of the seven-phased elections is on February 10. In the primary part, candidates will strive their luck in 9 meeting seats of Agra. BSP has made its candidate Sarvesh Baghel for Etmadpur meeting seat. After Samajwadi Party’s doable candidate Dharampal switched to BJP, now the SP shall be on the lookout for candidate. If sources are to be believed, a insurgent Thakur chief of BJP may be made a candidate. Dharampal is usually a BJP candidate. According to get together sources, many MLAs are more likely to be minimize from Agra. They may be made candidates on the picture of MLAs. A have a look at the caste figures of Etmadpur meeting seat, BSP has dominated the Etmadpur meeting seat. BSP is the primary get together that has gained this seat thrice in 1996, 2007 and 2012. The cause is that there’s a sizeable inhabitants of Dalits on this seat. According to a determine, the variety of Jatav voters in Etmadpur meeting seat is about 90 thousand, Thakur 80 thousand, Baghel 55 thousand, Muslim 35 thousand, Yadav about 18 thousand, Jat 20 thousand, Vaish 15 thousand, Brahmin about 12 thousand, Kushwaha 22 thousand. Apart from this, there are one to 1.5 lakh voters from different backward castes. According to political specialists, if there’s a breach within the voters of BJP, then BSP can get the advantage of it. There are about 4.50 lakh voters within the Etmadupar meeting seat. Political events engaged within the tussle of leaders Before the meeting elections, the defection leaders have grow to be energetic. After the BJP cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya joined the Samajwadi Party, many leaders have intensified the seek for their whereabouts. There are discussions within the political circles that Rampratap Singh Chauhan, BJP MLA from Etmadpur, can contest from Samajwadi Party. Demonstration at BJP workplace after Dharampal’s becoming a member of BJP Supporters of sitting MLA Rampratap Chauhan from Etmadpur meeting seat created a ruckus on Wednesday afternoon at Brajkshetra workplace at Jaipur House, BJP workplace. Several get together employees reached the workplace to tender their resignations. The employees raised slogans on the workplace. Here, sources inform that Rampratap Chauhan is reaching Delhi to suit his jugaad. The Election Commission introduced the meeting elections in Uttar Pradesh on January 8. Voting for the 403-seat 18th Assembly shall be held in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. The outcomes of the elections will come on March 10. Voting shall be held in UP in seven phases on February 10, February 14, February 20, February 23, February 27, March 3 and March 7. On February 10, within the first part, 58 seats in 11 districts of western UP, second part on February 14 in 55 seats in 9 districts, within the third part on February 20, 59 in 16 districts. Voting will happen on the seats. In the fourth part, polling shall be held on February 23 in 60 seats in 9 districts together with Lucknow. In the fifth part, on February 27, 60 seats in 11 districts, within the sixth part, 57 seats in 10 districts on March 3, and the seventh and final phases on March 7 in 9 districts. 54 seats shall be performed. The time period of the seventeenth Assembly (UP Assembly) is until 15 May. Elections to the 403 seats for the seventeenth Legislative Assembly had been held in 7 phases from 11 February to eight March 2017. In that election, BJP gained 312 seats for the primary time and secured three-fourth majority within the UP Vidhansabha. The Samajwadi Party and Congress alliance led by Akhilesh Yadav might win 54 seats. Apart from this, the BSP of Mayawati, who had been Chief Minister a number of occasions within the state, was diminished to 19 seats. This time the direct contest is believed to be between the Samajwadi Party and the BJP. The BJP is contesting the elections by placing ahead the faces of Yogi Adityanath and Prime Minister Narendra Modi. ,