Report Wire - Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s T20 World Cup squad

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s T20 World Cup squad

1 min read
Shardul, Bhuvneshwar missing out on accolades is surprising: Virat Kohli

Shardul Thakur changed all-rounder Axar Patel in India’s most important squad for T20 World Cup, the BCCI introduced in a press release on Wednesday. Axar Patel has been positioned within the listing of stand-by gamers, in Thakur’s place.
The 29-year-old Thakur has impressed along with his 18 wickets within the ongoing IPL for Chennai Super Kings. “The All-India Senior Selection Committee after a discussion with the team management has added Shardul Thakur to the main squad. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member squad will now be on the list of stand-by players,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah stated.
MS Dhoni was additionally named because the mentor for the group in the course of the course of the event.
India’s 15-man squad:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.
Standby gamers – Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.
India will open their marketing campaign on October 24 towards Pakistan.
“The following cricketers will join the team bubble in Dubai and assist Team India in their preparations: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gowtham,” the assertion stated.