Report Wire - FIFA publishes shortlists for annual finest participant awards

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

FIFA publishes shortlists for annual finest participant awards

1 min read

Chelsea received the Champions League and England reached the European Championship last, however no Englishmen are on the shortlists for FIFA’s annual awards revealed on Monday.
Jorginho, a double European champion with Chelsea and Italy, was joined by membership teammate N’Golo Kanté amongst 11 candidates to be voted FIFA’s finest participant within the 2020-21 season.
Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo took their regular locations on the checklist with final yr’s winner, Robert Lewandowski.
Mohamed Salah, Kylian Mbappé, Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, Karim Benzema and Neymar full the shortlist determined by a FIFA-appointed panel.

📲 BREAKING: The candidates shortlisted for #TheGreatest FIFA Football Awards™ 2021 have been introduced
🏆 The winners can be revealed at a web based ceremony on 17 January 2022
📰 READ 👉
— (@FIFAcom) November 22, 2021
There are not any defenders or goalkeepers in competition for the primary FIFA award, although goalkeepers have their very own separate award.

Italy’s Gianluigi Donnarumma, who was named participant of the match at Euro 2020, is among the many 5 goalkeeping candidates.
Votes from nationwide staff captains and coaches, followers and media worldwide can be collected via Dec. 10.
A digital ceremony can be held on Jan. 17 remotely, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, from FIFA headquarters in Zurich.