Report Wire - IND vs AUS, 4th Test: PM Modi arrives at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

Report Wire

News at Another Perspective

IND vs AUS, 4th Test: PM Modi arrives at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

2 min read
IND vs AUS, 4th Test: PM Modi arrives at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday arrived at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad to look at the primary day of the ultimate Test match of Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023, with Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese. 

Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, state’s Home Minister Harsh Sanghavi, BCCI president Roger Binny and BCCI secretary Jay Shah obtain him. Australian PM Albanese mentioned he and Prime Minister Modi might be on the toss for the fourth and remaining Test for the continued sequence between India and Australia for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. 

PM Modi and his Australian counterpart might be in attendance on the opening day of the fourth Test on Thursday. 

However, the Australian PM didn’t say if it is going to be him or PM Modi who will toss the coin. 

Banners of Prime Minister Modi and his Australian counterpart have gone up on the Narendra Modi stadium forward of the ultimate Test. 

India is at present main the sequence 2-1. However, the hosts must safe an outright victory within the remaining Test to qualify for the ultimate of the ICC World Test Championship. 

Should they high quality, India might be up in opposition to the identical opponent within the battle for the coveted Test crown. The championship conflict might be staged in London from June 7 onwards. 

India had gained the primary Test at Nagpur by an innings and 132 runs and adopted it up with a six-wicket win within the second Test at Delhi. Both Tests acquired over in a span of three days. 

However, the guests bounced again admirably to win the third Test at Indore 9 wickets inside three days, thereby avoiding a sequence whitewash. 

India’s Test squad for the fourth Test in opposition to Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Okay L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

(This information report is revealed from a syndicated feed. Except for the headline, the content material has not been written or edited by OpIndia workers)